Hobart VS Lincoln

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hobart VS Lincoln

No it is not an up coming fight. I am new to the welding scene and plan on getting a welder mostley for auto work and such. been looking at the hobart 135 or the lincoln 135 migs. anyone have one of these welders? Any sugs on witch one would be better or are they both about the same thing?

Get the lincoln

sp135plus.I know its the hobart site,but you had to ask.Don't get any other lincoln also.They are not the same.Weld with both no contest.You can also throw the mm135 in there also.Lincoln really has got their little sp135 plus dialed in.You can get the hobart cheaper,but you did not ask that.

Ok,let the flames begin.

Comment

I have the HH135 myself and love it. If I were to do it again, I still would have gotten a 110v unit for the portabliity factor, but would have spent the extra 75 or so dollars and gotten the miller. But I live about 30 miles away from Troy, Ohio home of Hobart, and the local welding shop has great support for hobart products. But like you will notice on past post on this subject, Its hard to go wrong with the top 3. Miller, Hobart, Lincoln. Good luck and happy welding.
      Thanks
      Gary Wolboldt

Comment

Re: Hobart VS Lincoln

Originally posted by wheat worth
        No it is not an up coming fight. I am new to the welding scene and plan on getting a welder mostley for auto work and such. been looking at the hobart 135 or the lincoln 135 migs. anyone have one of these welders? Any sugs on witch one would be better or are they both about the same thing?
        I have a HH 175 and love it, but I am with GWOL, as long as you stick with the top three, you can't go wrong.
        ROCK

Comment

Re: Get the lincoln

Originally posted by Scott V