X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• P&H Welders ??

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=003

Here's another one .....

P&H ----Harnischfagger >>>>>the original , not the two mega corporate buy-out Jokes that are here now , used to be HUGE here in Milwaukee-land ....

I graduated in ' 74' and I remember milwaukee freinds getting tested for welding aprenticeships !

Not long ago they built one of those huge arogant Glass/House corporate centers on the cliff looking out over Lake Michigan ....

DEAD in two years , the Glass/House thing became known as the Mistake by the Lake ...

I have never known anyone around here that knew of them manufacturing welding machines .....and yet we don;t have any evidence of Linde mahing the units for them either ....

If anyone knows the facts , there are alot of historically minded enthusiasts around here assembling as much as they can find on P&H , Allis-Challmers etc.
    and other gohsts of our past

Thanks
    sigpicViceGrip
    Negative people have a problem for every solution

Here is a little P&H welder history, about 3/4th of the way down the page....Bob
    http://www.phmining.com/faq/index.html
    Bob Wright, Grandson of Tee Nee Boat Trailer Founder
    Metal Master Fab
    Salem, Ohio
    Birthplace of the Silver & Deming Drill
    http://www.ceilingtrains.com/
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sawking/
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/southbend10k/

Comment

Vicegrip, P&h started there own welder manufactoring because they were not satisfied with the welding machines that were availiable at the time. I have alarge old time P&H catalog that gives a brief history of the co.

Comment

OT comments

Vicegrip, I just had to inject a couple of OT comments that are unrelated to your reminiscing about P&H Welders. This particular welder that you linked to on eBay is the sorriest looking welder I've ever seen! Now the seller includes in his description the statement: