Antique Hobart Weldmobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Antique Hobart Weldmobile

I am looking for information, especially pictures of a Hobart Weldmobile.

I think the one I've seen in Topeka, Kansas was from the 1930's or 40's. The fenders look strange to me, I'm not sure they were factory original. I'm a model builder. Scratch build out of brass and copper and would like to make it like it came out of the factory.

I would like factory photos, brochures, or construction site photos that would have a weldmobile in them.

DannyDowns

You know, there was one posted, with a picture, somewhere, either here or on Miller Motorsports, but I have no idea what search term to use to dig it up. I do know they weren't completely uncommon, I had the opportunity to use one back in the late 70's or early 80's. As I recall, the railroads had a few of them .....
    *** Disclaimer ***

As I have no wish to toy with anybody's life, I suggest you take this and all other posts with a certain amount of skepticism. Carefully evaluate, and if necessary, research on your own any suggestions or advice you might pick up here, especially those from my posts, as I obviously haven't the skill and experience exhibited by some of the more illustrious and more successful members of this forum. I'm not responsible for anything I say, as I drank toxic water when young.

Comment

I posted a link here awhile back, but not the pics. Alas, it is not there anymore. My bad.
      --- RJL ----------------------------------------------

Ordinarily I'm insane, but I have lucid moments when I'm merely stupid.
      -------------------------

Comment

My old friend, Franz came to the rescue, as he often does whether you need rescuing or not...he is a wealth of information.

http://z6.invisionfree.com/ToolBoxTa...showtopic=1613

The machine was built by Clark with a Hobart Bros generator. You might recall a few of them generators being PTO driven in Jeeps and M-37 trucks.

Comment