P&H Welder

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• P&H Welder

I got a P&H DAR 300 HFGW today it is AC/DC (420/300 amps) with High Freq. I have been looking thru the archives and found some posts regarding similar welders. One thread someone said that they knew of an Army operators manual for a DAR 300. Sounded like an online .pdf or something. Anybody know the link to the manual or how to get one?

Here are a couple of pictures...well scratch that, I can't get em down to 100 kb...what's the deal with that?
    I Finally Got My Head Together and Now My Body Is Falling Apart...

Check here for manuals
    http://www.arcowelder.com/

Comment

Here is a picture of the welder the day I got it. I got it hooked up and it burns 7018's smooth as silk. I have been using an AC only red tombstone for about 25 years burning mostly 6013 and what I weld don't break but they don't all look like welds I see posted here and elsewhere on the net...but now with DC and 7018's I can make a dang purty weld every time

Comment

Man, that puppy looks oler'n me!! I used a P&H for many years...good machines.

Comment

P&h

Man that thing is old. P&H were made in Toronto by Regent Manufacturing Co.in the 50's . I looks like you have a ac/dc machine with H.F. and remote cabable for tig welding. Of course they are no longer with us. I do have some wiring diagrams for these machines but no owners guide.Congrats and good luck with your new toy.
          O.F.

Comment

Originally posted by witness View Post
            I got a P&H DAR 300 HFGW today it is AC/DC (420/300 amps) with High Freq. I have been looking thru the archives and found some posts regarding similar welders. One thread someone said that they knew of an Army operators manual for a DAR 300. Sounded like an online .pdf or something. Anybody know the link to the manual or how to get one?

Here are a couple of pictures...well scratch that, I can't get em down to 100 kb...what's the deal with that?