I destroyed my Handler 140...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I destroyed my Handler 140...

Hello everyone, this is my first time on the forum so forgive me if I have posted this in the wrong place. Today I did something rather stupid. I forgot that I had run an extension cord into my car trailer to charge the battery on my car. Well when I pulled the trailer out of the shop it ripped the cord out of the outlet and wrapped itself around my welder or the cart or something. When I finally stopped and saw my trail of destruction my power washer was knocked over and dragged but unharmed but my welder had been pulled off the cart and the power cord had been yanked out. It pulled out clean, the ground wire snapped but the other two wires pulled out and have the female connectors still attached. I opened it up and discovered that my supplementary protector had been broken, the tabs snapped off and the male leads are twisted, there didn't seem to be any other damage. So I will order a new supplementary protector and a new grommet that protects the cord where it enters the back of the welder. My question is, how do I know which black wire goes to the supplementary protector and which black wire goes to the contactor?? I appreciate any help anyone can offer, thank you.

Should be wiring (electrical) diagram in owners manual...

Click image for larger version

Name:	HH1450-wiring.jpg
Views:	141
Size:	41.4 KB
ID:	706094

Dale
    "Fear The Government That Wants To Take Your Guns" - Thomas Jefferson..

Comment

Yeah, I found that but I can't make heads or tails of it.

Comment

Originally posted by Tint_Shady View Post
        Yeah, I found that but I can't make heads or tails of it.
        You need help from someone that can do hands on help!...

Dale
        "Fear The Government That Wants To Take Your Guns" - Thomas Jefferson..

Comment