210 questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 210 questions

I am new to welding be nice! a 210 says you can use .024 wire, however the only tips I can find are .023??
    Also does the 210 have the spool for the .024, and the .030, and .035 and the flux cord?
    I am on the fence on buying a 210 or a 140. Thanks

Difference between .024, and .023 is only .001, about a human hair..... Don't worry about it... Its just one of those oddities of marking

As for .030 and .035, I believe the new 3 groove feed roller on newer machines handles all three sizes wire.... Only Contact tips need to be change per wire size.... For me, I use exclusively .030 solid wire and shield gas..... You will find after a short time after purchase all contact sizes and consumable are readily available and you will fall into an area where almost all your work is done with one size/type of wire....

IF you can afford it go with the 210MVP.... I wish I had.... As you get better at welding the welding jobs always seem to get bigger.... And you can always turn down the "heat" but once you are all the way up, there is no more.....

Dale

Lives his life vicariously through his own self.

Comment

go with the 210 and really .030 wire will do pretty much anything you'll ever need both flux core or solid. when i got mine i went in thinking i'd need all different sizes but the only time i've ever used the other wire i bought was when i ran out of .030

Comment

Originally posted by ondayillermay View Post
        I am new to welding be nice! a 210 says you can use .024 wire, however the only tips I can find are .023??
        Also does the 210 have the spool for the .024, and the .030, and .035 and the flux cord?
        I'm disappointed. I only counted two? Where's the other 208?

Comment

Another vote for the 210.
          "He who is without oil shall throw the first rod."
          Compressions 9.7:1

Comment

One trick pony. That's what comes to my mind.