No announcement yet.

What do you think of this IronMan 210?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you think of this IronMan 210?

Hey guys, newbie here. Wanting to get a MIG and I've been really interested in the Hobarts. I was planning on buying a 140 but I've been eyeballing this welder for sale locally for a while. It's an older IronMan 210 that looks to be in really nice shape and not used much or well taken care of. I know it's definitely not worth the $1500 he's asking and I'm not interested in the spool gun so that's $500 off the price right there.

What do you guys think this thing is worth coming with the cart and the tank? I was thinking of offering $450...I'm a little sketched out since it's out of it's warranty period and so old. Are these pretty stout welders? He is willing to show me it works so I'm assuming it's mechanically sound.

Some background on me - I am a beginner welder. I have done some MIG in the past but I want a machine that I can buy, learn on and just keep around. I always like to go bigger than start with something small and then outgrow it. I would like to use it for light mechanical welding and eventually solid axle swaps on Toyotas and stuff like that along with a gate for the front yard and some fencing stuff.

Here's some pics of it:

Click image for larger version

Name:	00m0m_7P2ateWXvDM_1200x900.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	703644

Name:	00m0m_68bhxXS6zuI_1200x900.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	18.0 KB
ID:	703645

Name:	00t0t_7ch0xwQuSQD_1200x900.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	24.4 KB
ID:	703646

as long as it works go for it but i wouldn't expect him to take $450. around here the tank alone is worth that

Comment

I would be extremely surprised if you get it for $450.... New today at Northern Tool $1,999 with spool gun (tank extra) ..

Dale
      Lives his life vicariously through his own self.

Comment