Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

trying to decide between a used miller vintage or new hobart ironman 230????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• trying to decide between a used miller vintage or new hobart ironman 230????

would like some honest opinions on this question.. am a structural welder by trade... have used millers fulltime at work.. cp200 last 9yrs... and think very highly of the millers.
    question:: just got my garage built and wired in... looking to get a nice single phase mig for lite fab work... have been offered a miller vintage for 800.00 have been trying to get him down to 700.00
    have been doing s lot of searching other welders and looks like the ironman 230 is almost identical to the older miller vintage.. can get the ironman 230 through amazon for 1399.00 free shipping and no taxes... plus the hobart will be under warranty.. would be doing lite to medium duty welding on mild steel.. maybe building a small trailer on occasion.. also does anyone know who builds the craftsman #20509, 265 amp mig machine???
    can't seem to find that answer either... it can be had through northern tool for 995.00???
    look forward seeing your thoughts!!!

hi, I'm a MILLER guy so do not have much knowledge on the Hobart. As far as MILLER goes here is their site if you do not have it. You may find info there.

http://www.millerwelds.com/resources...ng-Discussions

I know the 230 has fixed taps where as MILLERS are infinite settings. You being a professional I would think would not have a problem with the fixed taps. Here's the site for my local welding supplier. GREAT PRICES. Take a look. Miller 211 , $979.00 and 212,$1575.00
    http://www.weldersupply.com/products...es|Mig+Welding.

GOOD LUCK , BOB

Comment

Try this place

Try cyberweld.com, I purchased Millermatic 251 and a spool gun also Bobcat 250. At the time I bought those the price was better than anyone else. Free Shiping and no tax.
      Ken

Comment