Hobart Handler 135 Used Pricing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hobart Handler 135 Used Pricing?

I'm new to welding. I have been looking for a mig welder. I have searched the forums and found some information that I have been looking for.
    I have an opportunity to buy a practically new handler 135. It has been used maybe once or twice. It has been sitting in the guys garage. He had a dog chew on the wire that attaches to the lead hose. I'm not sure if I can just splice the wire and connect it or if it would require a new wire. What would be a fair price to pay? I know it's the older version of the 140. The 140 currently sales between $480-$600. I would assume the 135 originally would have been in the same price range. What would be a good fair price to pay for this machine?

Thanks

Welcome to the weld talk chatter box.
    The question is what is he asking for it.?
    Which cord did the dog chew up?, you mention a hose. Are talking about the mig gun hose and wire?. Can you post a picture of it?.
    How long did it sit without being used, and did he buy it new or used?..
    Sorry for all the questions, but it may get you a better answer..
    sigpic

Comment

Thanks for the welcome. He doesn't know what to ask. I've been trying to get him to set a price. He just said pay me what you think its worth.
      It was actually his dads and he died. He doesn't use it and wants to get rid of it. His dad did buy it new and his mom says that he paid about $600 based on recollection. I want to pay a fair price.
      I don't know when it was purchased or how long it has set with no use. I wold assume several years. When I looked at it and inspected the tip there was only one small place on the tip the had splatter.
      Yes it's the mig gun hose and wire. The hose is fine and the wire is partially chewed through.
      I can get pictures but may take a day or two to get them.

Comment

Consider these: