Flusx Core vs. Gas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flusx Core vs. Gas

I'm relatively new to welding and wanted to ask some questions about Flux vs Gas welding. I've got a little Harbor Freight Mig 132 which allows me to use either Flux Core or do Mig welding with gas. I am doing some panel replacement on a car and the flux core wire that I'm using has a lot of spatter. I have a bottle of Argon/CO2 and have a regulator on the way, will using the Gas give me cleaner welds or is it more a matter of practice? Any recommendations on whcih is better?

Hey FP91,