where to buy steel

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• where to buy steel

hey all im new to welding and i was looking where to buy steel in phoenix, az. i have googled it and have not found anything, if you guys know of any places other that HD and lowes or how to go about searching for places it will be very helpul and it will be greatly appreciated. thanks

Alan

Try putting "steel supplier phoenix az" in google, you will get several places. I live about 1600 miles from Phoenix so I have no idea which one has the best prices.

Most likely you will get the best deals by going to one of those yards and asking where the drop pile is located. Usually these smaller leftovers are sold by the pound at low cost and if you are lucky you will find pieces that are big enough for your projects.

Comment

If your new to welding and want some free steel to practice on, check out your local waste industries drop station. Sometimes you can pic up some bed frames.

Google "supply" And your city for various stores and Im sure youll find someone.....
      sigpic
      Miller trailblazer 301G
      Miller S22P12 feeder w/ss case
      K&K 300 amp 15' .035-.045 (Bernard)
      Miller HF-251D-1, Weldcraft AC torch pkg
      Hobart HH187
      Harris DLX STLWKR
      O/A & chemolene
      WARNING These stunts are performed either by professionals or under the supervision of professionals. I insist no one attempt, recreate, or re-enact any activities performed.

Comment

thanks all, researched it more and i found a few places. ima go give them a visit and see what i find. thanks for your help.

alan

Comment

For (mostly) new steel, do a google search on steel service center phoenix then click on the local business results. Davis Salvage might be one to try for scrap.
          --- RJL ----------------------------------------------

Ordinarily I'm insane, but I have lucid moments when I'm merely stupid.
          -------------------------

Comment